- Advertisement -

- Advertisement -


How To Live Your Life To The Fullest Thanks To Your Chakras

The chakras of the human energy field are the organs of consciousness. Each of these is a different vehicle of awareness with its own orientation, needs and approach to life.While the modes of consciousness of each chakra are distinct, moving from the densest, most physical modes of consciousness to the most refined, transpersonal modes of consciousness, we can also understand these chakras as interconnected and falling into broader categories. Our understanding of each chakra is expanded by understanding its relationship to the others and the interactions among the whole.


Body, Mind, Spirit

The chakra system may be naturally divided into three groups along the categories of Body, Mind and Spirit.

The Root, Sacral and Solar Plexus Chakra pertain to the individualized consciousness of the Body and the separate, finite personality. Here we find our basest drives and instincts, our emotions and feelings about the body and self, and all awarenesses having to do with our relationships to other people and within groups. Much of the consciousness of the lower centers is subject to the fluctuations of endocrines in the body.

The Solar Plexus is the bridge between Body and Mind. Within the category of Mental centers are the Solar Plexus, Heart and Throat chakras. Through these centers we rise above the biases of the personality and instincts into a greater level of objectivity, distilling from personal experience kernels of Knowledge. Through these centers we separate what is opinion from what is real, what is useful from what is harmful. This contributes to the formulation of a personality which is less primitive and instinctual, and more conscious, deliberate and ethical.

The Throat Chakra is the bridge between Mind and Spirit. The spiritual centers include the Throat, Third Eye and Crown chakras. In these centers we experience the transpersonal dimension of our individuality and our connection to higher power. If the Mind grants us access to Knowledge, the spiritual centers grant us access to Truth. The mental centers are associated with duality, while the spiritual centers are associated with unity and infinity. Here we are able to look beyond the physical world and experience the metaphysical world— the realm of meaning.


Active and Receptive

As all reality is vibration, it is subject to the laws of electro-magnetism. Vibration is polarized into the pairs of yin/yang, receptive/active, feminine/masculine.

The Chakras can also be grouped by function. The chakras alternate as we progress from root to crown or crown to root, with each chakra receiving or being received by the chakras above and below it.

In the chakra system, the yang function is associated with the left brain activities of analysis, logic, wisdom, intellect, and action. The yin function is associated with intuition, holistic awareness and unity.

The first, third, fifth and seventh chakras are active. These chakras help us cultivate Wisdom. The activities of these chakras are projective, creative or transmissive, radiating outward from the body or mind. The function of the body (Root), ego (Solar Plexus), self-expression (Throat) and portal to the Godhead (Crown) is fundamentally assertive.


The second, fourth and sixth chakras are receptive. These chakras help us cultivate Love. The activities of these chakras are receptive, accepting and allowing, drawing inward from without. The function of the emotional nature (Sacral), integrative faculty (heart) and observer (Third Eye) is fundamentally receptive.

Because the chakras alternate from active to passive, blockage in one center often affects those directly above or below. We may even misdiagnose an issue because we notice symptoms at a level other than that of the root cause. For instance, any bodily issue is not fundamentally a physical issue based in the Root Chakra, but is in fact an energy imbalance in the Sacral chakra of the emotional body.


Concentric Pairs

The Chakras can also be grouped in pairs, moving in concentric circles from the outermost centers to the innermost.

The Crown is paired with the Root chakra.

The Third Eye Chakra is paired with the Sacral Chakra.

The Throat chakra is paired with the Solar Plexus chakra.

The Heart Chakra, being a center of receptivity, lies at the center of all.

We may understand these pairs as therapeutic complements, each offering its opposite a necessary counterbalance. If there is blockage in one, we may find the key to healing this blockage in its complement.

For instance, if we are overly materialistic (Root), we benefit from opening up to the spiritual (Crown). If we are excessively spiritual (Crown), we benefit from grounding through exercise, routine and material commitment (Root).

If we have low self-esteem (Sacral), we find healing in the wider perspective of the transpersonal Observer (Third Eye). If we cannot see our way forward or find any meaning in our lives (Third Eye), we discover orientation through a deep…

Read More: How To Live Your Life To The Fullest Thanks To Your Chakras

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy

Get more stuff like this
in your inbox

Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting stuff and updates to your email inbox.

Thank you for subscribing.

Something went wrong.